Centurylink Comments All Reviews

WELCOME TO MEASUREDUP
We are the online leader in resolving customer complaints.

* Customers use MeasuredUp to get replies from Businesses
* Thousands of Businesses across the country are partnered with us
* Businesses of all sizes follow MeasuredUp everyday to reply directly to your review
* Partner Businesses are alerted each time a new complaint, question or review is submitted

Put MeasuredUp to work for you free and get answers directly from a Business

Submit Your Free Complaint, Question Or Review To A Business


Notice: Undefined index: company_owner in /home/measured/public_html/core/templates/company_profile.tpl.php on line 169
Companies Click Here
Businesses
Reply Here
Claim your Business Free
Claim Your
Business Free
Write Reviews
Write Free
Reviews
Submit Support Tickets to Companies
Submit
Support Tickets


Centurylink Comments


maddt says: (2 years ago)
 +1
In July-August 2014 we called Centurylink about our phone bill. We were connected with a Centurylink rep (I'll withhold the name she gave me, probably not her real name anyway) and after much conversation, we agreed to a 3 year contract to receive internet, phone, and Directv at a guaranteed price. Guaranteed for three years not to change. The price went up during the first year, due primarily to fees from City, county, state taxes mostly, it seemed,so we had no problem with that. But after one year, the price went up $60 per month for the television service. We called Centurylink and received no help at all. They "kind of" indicated that it was a DirecTv issue. We asked to be connected to the "escalation" department,who we had talked to the year before, and who had agreed with us that we do have a set price for 3 years. We were told they would probably not talk to us. The rep eventually said she would try to connect us after we pressed the issue. We were put on hold for a few minutes and then were disconnected. We called DirecTv and they said that Centurylink should not have made the 3 year price promise. The two companies were bundling their services so whatever was promised by the authorized representative MUST be binding. We would NOT have switched TV services without this guarantee.
We cannot cancel the service without paying a cancellation fee.
This must have happened to others.Any advice? Contact the FCC? The Washington State attorney general? Small claims?



iHATEcenturylink says: (2 years ago)
 0
I honestly can not stand your company! Your service is trash! Every time you send a technician to come "Fix" my problem they always leave and the problem is still there. The people who work for this company don't care about their customers! They lie and try to make things sound complicated to make us think they know what they're doing. It's always the same problem! WE ARE PAYING FOR 10 and we get 6-7?! IF any of you CAN get Charter, GET CHARTER!



tylermartin says: (3 years ago)
 0
Im going to Comcast centurlink has piss poor service we spent an hour on hold trying to talk to someone toget our iinternet on, but nobody answered. Our internet was supposed to be on today instead they are too busy with their thumbs up their asses. So yeah im going to Comcast which has amazing customer support and care.



nastas says: (3 years ago)
 0
worst service ever had for internet



bonitas2 says: (4 years ago)
 0
This is our second time with Century Link. No issues the first time around except when our contract was up Comcast was offering a better deal that Century Link could not match. Now the reverse has happened and we are back with Century Link. We have had the service (top bundle package with 400 channels) for less than 2 weeks. We have had 4 replacements for our DVR box. Technician has been to our house each time and has indicated they have had a lot of trouble with the boxes. Not sure if the quality control issues are with Century Link or Motorola. Next, when we placed our order for the bundle services we were promised a $250 gift certificate by Clarissa K (employee number CAG138620) and we are now told that we were promised only $150 as that promotion is no longer valid. Seems Clarissa cannot come clean and has included in her notes on our account that we were promised a $150 gift certificate when services were sold on 8/9/2013. Funny how all of our notes match with what Century Link sold to us except the Gift Certificate. Century Link will not make good on the promise but we are certainly required to uphold our end of the contract. Next, there is a cable connecting services to our home sitting on top of the grass. The frequently visiting technician indicated the burying of the cable is done by subcontractors and can take up to 3 weeks. Lastly, no information was provided as to how to set up voice mail or how to retrieve messages. Seems Clarissa forgot to tell us this AND the fact we had to register on line for the gift certificate to arrive in the mail. Otherwise, there is no certificate and Century Link is not liable. Nice work Century Link. Your customer service sucks!



Brenda33 says: (4 years ago)
 0
After being a Centurylink customer for over 2 years I switched from a phone/internet bundle to Prism's internet/cable bundle. I was informed the internet would be a lot faster with Prism but this was not the case. After 7 months of service and a notice of impending price increases I terminated my service. A few weeks later a larger than expected bill was received into my email. I tried to view the bill thru Century Link's website and could not so I called. I was informed I was charged an early termination fee as I had a verbal contract to retain internet services for 1 year. I explained this was not the case and requested they pull the records of my order call. I was told the records of calls from August 2012 would no longer be available. The rep was rude informing me over and over again that I had agreed to this on multiple occasions. She claimed one of these additional occasions would have been a group pre-install order call which I never received. I told her this and requested she provide me with the date of this call so I could show her phone records that this never occurred. She said it was on August 9th, but would not provide me with an email address or fax # to send call records to telling me it wouldn't matter anyway as I had agreed to this verbal contract and would be charged no matter what. Then the rep that was arguing with me insisting conversations that never occurred had occurred had the nerve to tell me she was tired of arguing with me. After stating there was another customer service # I could call she provided it but only after I requested it 3 times. Of course I did pull my phone records after the call and the phone calls on August 9th were with family and friends.



cubsfan23 says: (5 years ago)
 0
I have been fortunate with Prism. Nice install crew, and the local store is nearby, so they helped with signing up for rebates, etc... Lots cheaper than my former cable company. As a matter of fact I get phone, TV, and internet for $30 per month less than just cable and internet with the old company. It is not perfect, but neither was the old company. I will recommend Prism to friends and relatives unless something changes! Steve



FedUpWithCenturyLink says: (5 years ago)
 +1
This is absolutely the WORST company I have ever dealt with in my life. Nothing they say is correct/true. I don't know if they intentionally lie, or if they are just totally incompetent. I think the former.

If you have the luxury of avoiding these people - do so. You will be very sorry if you make any kind of agreement with them. Mark my words.

Someone really needs to look into this corporation's business practices. I have a hard time believing ANY business is really this bad by accident. I think they intentionally do things to have an excuse for overcharging people and hope the client won't notice or fight it.

Never in my life.......





Post a comment for Centurylink

login with Facebook and share your reviews

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team